Andean roaming agreement takes effect

4 Jan 2022

International roaming charges for travellers moving between Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru were scrapped on 1 January 2022, as per an agreement signed back on 18 February 2020. Decision 854 of the Andean Community (Comunidad Andina, CAN) saw the member states agree not to charge additional fees for roaming from this year.

According to TeleSemana, however, roaming charges have only been abandoned for users with post-paid mobile subscriptions.

Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru