DITO launches services in a further seven cities

16 Aug 2021

The Philippines’ new third telco DITO Telecommunity Corp announced on Saturday (14 August) that as part of its ongoing network rollout, it has launched services in seven new cities, namely: San Manuel (Tarlac); Guiguinto (Bulacan); Zaragoza, General Tinio and Licab (all Nueva Ecija); and Cagayan De Oro and Claveria (both Misamis Oriental). As a result of the latest network expansion, DITO’s services are now available in 192 cities/municipalities across the country, up from just 15 pilot areas in March.

As previously reported by CommsUpdate, earlier this month DITO connected its two-millionth subscriber – hitting the milestone less than five months after its commercial launch. In a Facebook post, the start-up confirmed: ‘In less than five months after our official launch, we have just reached two million subscribers, covering [close to] 200 cities nationwide’.

Philippines, DITO Telecommunity Corp