TeleGeography Logo

Azerbaijan to join single roaming area

22 Apr 2021

Azerbaijan has joined the initiative to create a single roaming area with the other countries of the Eastern Partnership with the EU, namely Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine and Armenia, reports Trend citing Elmir Velizade, Deputy Minister of Transport, Communications and High Technologies. The Regional Roaming Agreement is expected to be signed in the autumn and take effect on 1 January 2022, with roaming costs set to be reduced by 87% by 2026 under the proposed glidepath.

GlobalComms Database

Want more? Peruse the GlobalComms Database—the most complete source of intel about mobile, fixed broadband, and fixed voice markets.


TeleGeography is the definitive source for telecom news, numbers, and analysis. Explore the full research catalog.