TeleGeography Logo

Rogers’ 5G reaches over 60 cities and towns

23 Sep 2020

Rogers Communications has expanded its commercial 5G mobile network to five additional areas in Ontario – Ajax, Burlington, Grimsby, Oakville and Whitby – bringing its total coverage to more than 60 Canadian cities and towns including 25 in Ontario. Rogers, which launched its commercial 5G services in March 2020 in Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto and Vancouver, highlights that recent coverage expansions focus on locations including residential neighbourhoods and business parks.

Canada, Rogers Communications

GlobalComms Database

Want more? Peruse the GlobalComms Database—the most complete source of intel about mobile, fixed broadband, and fixed voice markets.


TeleGeography is the definitive source for telecom news, numbers, and analysis. Explore the full research catalog.