SCRF allocates 4.8GHz, 27GHz 5G pilot frequency zones

4 Jan 2019

In its final meeting of 2018, Russia’s State Commission on Radio Frequencies (SCRF) allocated 5G pilot frequencies in selected zones, in the 4800MHz–4990MHz and 27.1GHz–27.5GHz bands. Territories for pilot 5G allocations include Moscow, St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Kazan, Kaliningrad, Derbent, Kemerovo, Krasnodar, Murmansk, Sochi, Tomsk, Ulyanovsk, and the Republic of Tatarstan. Pilot spectrum permits are open to all applicants (actual applicants yet to be confirmed).