TeleGeography Logo

Airtel 4G reaches Delta, Rivers State

1 Oct 2018

Airtel Nigeria has expanded its 4G network to Delta State and Rivers State. In the former, the service covers towns and cities including Agbor, Asaba, Effurun, Kwale, Okpanam, Sapele, Ughelli and Warri, while in Rivers State LTE has been launched in Port Harcourt, according to local press reports. The expansion follows launches of Airtel’s LTE network in Ibadan in Oyo State (February 2018), Abuja (May) and Anambra (September).

Nigeria, Airtel Nigeria

GlobalComms Database

Want more? Peruse the GlobalComms Database—the most complete source of intel about mobile, fixed broadband, and fixed voice markets.


TeleGeography is the definitive source for telecom news, numbers, and analysis. Explore the full research catalog.