VEON Armenia extends 4G roaming to 39 new countries

3 Jan 2018

VEON Armenia (Beeline) has announced that its mobile customers will now be able to use 4G services in an additional 39 countries, having expanded its roaming agreements with a number of operators. The operator already had 4G roaming in place in Russia, Georgia, Italy, the United States and China, and has now added many more, including in Greece, Cyprus, the UAE, Egypt, Iran, Austria, France, the Netherlands, Czech Republic, Spain, Germany, Thailand and others. To activate its roaming package, Beeline subscribers can dial a short code number and gain access to voice calls from AMD125 (USD0.265) per minute, AMD125 per SMS and AMD25 for 25MB of data.