Nigeria invites applications for regional 3.5GHz licences

28 Apr 2016

The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has invited applications from parties interested in acquiring regional spectrum in the 3.5GHz band. The regulator is offering up 25MHz of time division duplex (TDD) spectrum in each of the following 26 states: Adamawa, Katsina, Akwa-Ibom, Kebbi, Bauchi, Kogi, Bayelsa, Kwara, Benue, Niger, Borno, Ogun, Cross Rivers, Ondo, Ekiti, Osun, Gombe, Plateau, Jigawa, Zamfara, Kaduna, Taraba, Kano, Yobe, Nassaarwa and Sokoto. Frequency licences will be auctioned off on a state-by-state basis. Interested parties have been given a deadline of 13 May 2016 to submit their applications for the concessions.

Nigeria, Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC)