New cable builds return to the Trans-Atlantic – what are the impacts?

25 Sep 2015

Webinar | Tuesday, 6 October | 8am PDT, 9am MDT, 11am EDT, 4pm UK, 5pm CET

The web-scale effect is here.

It has, and will continue to change the dynamics of subsea networks for a while.

Even the heavily-connected Trans-Atlantic is feeling the squeeze. It has been more than twelve years since the last cable was deployed on the route – and now, in the space of four months, we will see two new high-capacity cables come into service.

Join Alan Mauldin, Research Director with TeleGeography, and Ian Clarke, Senior Consultant, Global Subsea Solutions with Ciena for this 30-minute webinar with live Q&A as they answer:

• What’s causing such a boom in cable construction?

• How will existing cable operators react and prosper?

• What impact will this have on Trans-Atlantic capacity offerings?

Register for this webinar now and learn how to navigate the changing Trans-Atlantic connectivity landscape.

http://mynetwork.ciena.com/new-cable-builds-return-to-trans-atlantic-reg.html?campaign=X558215&sd=tgtatele