Webinar: Intra-Asia Capacity & Revenue Trends

12 Jun 2015

Live Webinar | Tuesday, June 30; 10:30 am IST, 1:00 pm SGT/HKT, 2:00 pm JST, 3:00 pm AEST, 5:00 pm NZST

Capacity prices in Asia vary widely — a 10Gbps wave connecting Jakarta and Singapore currently costs ten times more than a 10Gbps wave between Singapore and Hong Kong. Prices are also falling rapidly — median 10Gbps prices throughout the region decreased 32% in the past year.

While bandwidth demand within Asia is forecast to grow 40% compounded annually through 2021, revenues are projected to increase by only 4% compounded annually over the same period.

Join TeleGeography’s Cody Williams and Ciena’s Colin Anderson as they present an overview of the intra-Asian submarine cable market in this free 30-minute webinar with live Q&A. Topics to be addressed include:

Trends in international network capacity, and transport and IP transit pricing

Private network traffic and planned cable investments in the region

How new SLTE technologies can equip more capacity at lower costs

How cable owners can monetise their submarine assets despite falling capacity prices

To attend the webinar, please register at the link below

http://mynetwork.ciena.com/telegeography-intra-apac-submarine-webinar-reg.html?campaign=X543915&ec=intraapactg