2015 Webinar Series: Trans-Pacific Focus

31 Mar 2015

Live Webinar: Wednesday, 15 April; 10:30am IST, 1pm SGT/HKT, 2pm JST, 3pm AEST, 5pm NZST

As network operators deliver scale in terms of size, speed and agility, the impact on subsea networks is astounding.

Globally, in 2014 there were 35 new cable networks announced and 21 cable construction contracts awarded. In the trans-Pacific market, used capacity has grown 51% per year for the past two years. Despite massive amounts of new capacity from recent 100Gbps upgrades, six new cables have been announced for the route, complementing nine existing networks.

Only 24% of potential trans-Pacific capacity is lit, so what is driving demand for all of these new cables?

Join TeleGeography’s Cody Williams and Ciena’s Colin Anderson for a free 30-minute webinar with live Q&A to learn about this and:

-Trends in international network capacity, and transport and IP transit pricing

-How new coherent technologies and network architectures unlock value from existing networks

-Whether capacity of existing and planned new cables can keep pace with forecasted demand

To attend the webinar, please register at the link below.

http://mynetwork.ciena.com/TeleGeography-APAC-Submarine-REG.html?campaign=X531415&sd=TGAPACvendor