EE extends 4G to another twelve towns

27 Sep 2013

EE, the UK’s largest cellco in terms of subscribers, has announced that its 4G network has been expanded to another twelve towns across the country, bringing the number of locations within its footprint to a total of 117 towns and cities, representing around 60% of the UK population. The latest towns to receive coverage are: Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Beaconsfield, Blackburn, Burton upon Trent, Coalville, Chester-le-Street, Fleet, Gerrards Cross, Halifax, Hinckley, Houghton-le-Spring and Reigate. The operator says it remains on target to reach 98% of the population by the end of 2014.

United Kingdom, EE