Media regulator CSA authorises 13 for DVB-H licences

9 Apr 2010

France’s media regulator Conseil Superieur de l’Audiovisuel (CSA) has issued the necessary authorisations to 13 broadcasters originally allocated spectrum for DVB-H mobile TV services in May 2008. According to Les Echos, the groups concerned now have two months to establish multiplex companies responsible for delivering the programme content to end users. The 13 involved are: BFM TV, Canal Plus, Direct 8, EuropaCorp TV, Eurosport, I-Tele, M6, NRJ 12, NT1, Orange Sport, TF1, Virgin 17 and W9.