TELUS expands EV-DO in Atlantic provinces

19 Jan 2007

Canadian cellco TELUS has announced the expansion of its CDMA2000 1xEV-DO network to several additional cities in Atlantic Canada. The rollout has now covered Bathurst, Florenceville, Fredericton, Moncton and Saint John (all in New Brunswick); Coldbrook, Kentville, Halifax, Truro, New Glasgow, Stellarton, Sydney, North Sydney and Wolfville (all in Nova Scotia ); Charlottetown (Prince Edward Island) and St. John’s (Newfoundland & Labrador). The network offers mobile access to the internet, e-mail and other multimedia applications at average download speeds of between 400kbps and 700kbps, with maximum theoretical transmission speeds of over 2Mbps.

Canada, Telus Mobility (old)