TeliaSonera forms four new divisions

16 Nov 2006

Swedish telecoms group TeliaSonera plans to restructure itself into four divisions, effective from 1 January 2007. The new units are as follows: Mobility Services (mobile voice and data services for consumers and businesses in Sweden, Finland, Norway, Denmark, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and Spain); Broadband Services (focusing on mass market communications services for homes and offices, including triple-play, comprising operations in Sweden, Finland, Norway, Denmark, Estonia, Lithuania and international carrier operations, plus an associated company in Latvia); Integrated Enterprise Services (covering managed IT and telecom services for businesses in the Nordic and Baltic regions); and a ‘Eurasian’ division, including TeliaSonera’s 74%-owned Fintur operations in Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Moldova. The business area will also take responsibility for developing interests in Russian cellco MegaFon (44% owned) and Turkey’s Turkcell (37%).

Sweden, Telia Company